The Plague Inches Closer

October Falls

The great hiatus is over! I’m back from almost two months hanging around South East Asia, now I’m home, unemployed, and ready to start digging my teeth into the metallic world once more. It’s been a challenge to try to catch up on all the sonic glory I’ve missed but I’m excited to immerse myself into the gloom and doom once more. And I’m welcomed back with one of the best ways I can imagine; new music and news regarding the upcoming October Falls release!

It was last June I first mentioned the upcoming album from Finnish mastermind Mikko Lehto. After months of waiting, there’s finally an update about what’s sure to be one of the best releases of the year. The Plague of a Coming Age is set for release on March 15th, and contains 9 tracks of the project’s signature blackened doom folk. Amorphis’ Tomi Joutsen will be lending his clean vocals to a few tracks, appearing along the already all-star cast. Pre-orders for physical copies are up for grabs at Eitrin Records, and you can hear a stream of a new song below.

Leave a Reply

